Capture Website Synergie Québec

The CTTÉI gives Synergie Québec an eco-responsible website

Sorel-Tracy, April 12, 2022 - The Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) launches a new eco-responsible website for Synergie Québec. In order to reduce the digital footprint of its activities, the Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) has launched a new website for Synergie Québec that stands out for its eco-friendlydesign.

Share

Circular Economy: Launch of the 1st Synergy Compendium in Quebec

Sorel-Tracy, May 12, 2020 - The Synergie Québec community, led by the Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI), is launching the first Synergy Compendium of 11 concrete and inspiring cases of achievements in the circular economy in Québec. In this Synergy Compendium, 25 companies and organizations testify, with supporting figures, to the benefits of the circular economy in Québec. The Compendium includes 11 concrete and inspiring cases of achievements in the circular economy in Québec.

Share

A new researcher joins the CTTÉI team

The Centre for Technology Transfer in Industrial Ecology (CTTÉI) welcomes a new employee this week as part of the team that is now composed of twenty experts in the field. Mr. Ahmad Dirany, a native of Beirut, Lebanon, will take up the position of researcher where he will join the clean processes team. He will work, among other things, on the Learn more aboutA new researcher joins the CTTÉI team ...

Share

Claude Maheux-Picard will represent the CTTÉI on the Board of Directors of Écotech Québec

We are pleased to announce that our Executive Director, Claude Maheux-Picard, will represent the CTTÉI on the Board of Directors of Écotech Québec, the cleantech cluster, for a 2-year term! About Écotech Québec: The first organization of its kind in Canada, Écotech Québec brings together all decision-makers in the cleantech sector. More aboutClaude Maheux-Picard will represent the CTTÉI on the Board of Directors of Écotech Québec ...

Share

Industrial ecology: the content of a training course for enterprises is now available free of charge

Montréal, June 19, 2018 - The Conseil Patronal de l'Environnement du Québec (CPEQ) and the Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) are proud to announce the public launch of the content of their training program for Québec companies entitled "Industrial Ecology - How to Take Action? "This training, designed in 2015 at the CTTÉI, is now available free of charge to all Quebec businesses.

Share

Québec supports a study on industrial synergies between the Contrecœur-Varennes and Sorel-Tracy IP zones

Sorel-Tracy, May 1, 2018 - The Government of Quebec grants $15,216 in financial assistance to the Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTEI). This amount will be used to carry out a $21,738 study aimed, among other things, at identifying potential industrial synergies between the Contrecœur-Varennes and Sorel-Tracy industrial port zones (IP zones). The Minister En savoir plus surQuébec is supporting a study on industrial synergies between the Contrecœur-Varennes and Sorel-Tracy IP zones [...].

Share
Julie Gendron

Julie Gendron elected director of the Ordre des chimistes du Québec

It is with pride that the Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) announces the election of Ms. Julie Gendron as director of the Ordre des chimistes du Québec for a three-year term. Governed by the Professional Code, the function of this professional order is to ensure the protection of the public by regulating and supervising the activities of the Ordre des chimistes du Québec....

Share
Claude Maheux-Picard

Claude Maheux-Picard appointed Director General of the CTTÉI

The President of the Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) Dominique Beaudry and the Director General of the Cégep de Sorel-Tracy are proud to announce the appointment of Ms. Claude Maheux-Picard to the position of Director General of the CTTÉI. Ms. Maheux-Picard was already acting as Technical Director of the CTTÉI and assumed the interim position when she left the CTTÉI More aboutClaude Maheux-Picard appointed Director General of the CTTÉI .

Share

CTTEI will help Reunion Island to deploy the circular economy

The challenges of the island context A small island of 2,500 km² in the heart of the Indian Ocean, Reunion Island concentrates the major global challenges. Over the last 50 years, it has undergone a major transformation, marked by sustained demographic and economic growth. The population has more than doubled to reach 850,000 inhabitants, i.e. almost 800,000 people. The CTTEI will help Reunion Island to deploy the circular economy ...

Share

Économie circulaire : Lancement du 1er recueil de synergies au Québec

Sorel-Tracy, le 12 mai 2020 – La communauté Synergie Québec animée par le Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) lance le premier Recueil de synergies regroupant 11 cas concrets et inspirants de réalisations en économie circulaire au Québec. Dans ce Recueil de synergies, 25 entreprises et organismes témoignent, chiffres à l’appui, des retombées En savoir plus surÉconomie circulaire : Lancement du 1er recueil de synergies au Québec[…]

Share

Un nouveau chercheur se joint à l’équipe du CTTÉI

Le Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) accueille un nouvel employé cette semaine au sein de l’équipe qui est maintenant composée de vingt experts en la matière. Monsieur Ahmad Dirany, originaire de Beyrouth au Liban, occupera le poste de chercheur où il joindra l’équipe du volet procédés propres. Il travaillera entre autres au En savoir plus surUn nouveau chercheur se joint à l’équipe du CTTÉI[…]

Share

Claude Maheux-Picard représentera le CTTÉI au sein du conseil d’administration d’Écotech Québec

Nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer que notre directrice générale, Claude Maheux-Picard, représentera le CTTÉI au sein du conseil d’administration d’Écotech Québec, la grappe des technologies propres, pour un mandat de 2 ans! A propos d’Écotech Québec : Première organisation du genre au Canada, Écotech Québec rassemble l’ensemble des décideurs du secteur des technologies propres En savoir plus surClaude Maheux-Picard représentera le CTTÉI au sein du conseil d’administration d’Écotech Québec[…]

Share

Écologie industrielle: le contenu d’une formation destinée aux entreprises est désormais disponible gratuitement

Montréal, le 19 juin 2018 – Le Conseil Patronal de l’Environnement du Québec (CPEQ) et le Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) sont fiers d’annoncer le lancement public du contenu de leur formation destinée aux entreprises québécoises et intitulée « Écologie industrielle – Comment passer à l’action? » Cette formation, conçue en 2015 à la En savoir plus surÉcologie industrielle: le contenu d’une formation destinée aux entreprises est désormais disponible gratuitement[…]

Share

Québec soutient une étude sur les synergies industrielles entre les zones IP de Contrecœur-Varennes et de Sorel-Tracy

Sorel-Tracy, le 1 mai 2018 –  Le gouvernement du Québec attribue une aide financière de 15 216 $ au Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTEI). Ce montant appuiera la réalisation, au coût de 21 738 $, d’une étude visant entre autres à déterminer les synergies industrielles potentielles entre les zones industrialo-portuaires (zones IP) de Contrecœur-Varennes et de Sorel-Tracy. Le ministre En savoir plus surQuébec soutient une étude sur les synergies industrielles entre les zones IP de Contrecœur-Varennes et de Sorel-Tracy[…]

Share
Julie Gendron

Julie Gendron élue administratrice de l’Ordre des chimistes du Québec

C’est avec fierté que le Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) annonce l’élection de Mme Julie Gendron comme administratrice de l’Ordre des chimistes du Québec pour un mandat de trois ans. Régi par le Code des professions, cet ordre professionnel a pour fonction d’assurer la protection du public en réglementant et en supervisant En savoir plus surJulie Gendron élue administratrice de l’Ordre des chimistes du Québec[…]

Share
Claude Maheux-Picard

Claude Maheux-Picard nommée directrice générale du CTTÉI

La présidente du Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle (CTTÉI) Dominique Beaudry et la directrice générale du Cégep de Sorel-Tracy sont fières d’annoncer la nomination de madame Claude Maheux-Picard au poste de directrice générale du CTTÉI. Madame Maheux-Picard agissait déjà à titre de directrice technique du CTTÉI et a assumé l’intérim lors du départ En savoir plus surClaude Maheux-Picard nommée directrice générale du CTTÉI[…]

Share

Le CTTEI aidera l’Ile de la Réunion à déployer l’économie circulaire

Les défis du contexte insulaire Petite île de 2500 km² au cœur de l’océan Indien, La Réunion concentre les grands défis mondiaux. Au cours des 50 dernières années, elle a connu une grande transformation, marquée par une croissance démographique et économique soutenue. La population a plus que doublé pour atteindre 850 000 habitants, soit près de 800 En savoir plus surLe CTTEI aidera l’Ile de la Réunion à déployer l’économie circulaire[…]

Share