25 years of innovation in the circular economy and industrial ecology

The CTTÉI is also Synergie Québec !

Your residues are the resources of tomorrow

Affiliated with the Cégep de Sorel-Tracy, the mission of the Centre de transfert technologique en écologie industrielle is to increase the performance of businesses and communities through research and development of innovative approaches and technologies in industrial ecology. Its actions are marked by the values that define it:
- Agility
- Diversity 
- Collaboration
- Customer focus 
- Rigour

  • industrial waste valorization

    Identify innovative outlets for your residues

  • Clean Technologies

    Creating treatment solutions that respect the principles of green chemistry

  • Circular economy

    Develop and transmit resource sharing practices, using tools such as industrial symbioses

INDUSTRIAL ECOLOGY, n. f. A set
of strategies inspired by natural cycles based on the looping of material and energy flows, enabling companies and organisations to optimise the use of resources.

Achievements

Go to Valorization of critical and strategic minerals (MCS)

Adding value to critical and strategic minerals (MCS)

Go to Shell powder concrete

Powdered shell concrete

Go to Elastomer residues: mapping and identifying outlets

Elastomer residues: mapping and identifying outlets

Science and research for our young people

Science and research for our young people

Go to Third Collection of Synergies in Quebec

Third Collection of Synergies in Quebec

Go to Sludge-based ceramics

Sludge-based ceramics

Go to Guide Conducting a Material Flow Cost Analysis (MFCA)

Conducting a Material Flow Cost Analysis (MFCA) Guide

Go to Pigments based on metallurgical residues

Pigments based on metallurgical residues

Go to Report and training: circular economy in tourist accommodation

Report and training: circular economy in tourist accommodation

Go to Hydrothermal Oxidation of Tailings

Hydrothermal oxidation of residues

Go to Regional circular economy roadmap

Regional circular economy roadmap

Go to Circular feeder for feeding insects

Circular feeder for feeding insects

Go to CO2 Sequestration

CO2 Sequestration

Go to CHARACTERISTICS GUIDE

CHARACTERISATION GUIDE

Go to Recycling of non-compliant boots

Recycling of non-compliant boots

Go to Biodegradable funeral urn

Biodegradable funeral urn

Go to Industrial Nutriliming Agent

Nutriliming Agent of industrial origin

Go to Best Practices Guide CRD wood in sorting centers

Best Practices Guide CRD wood at the sorting center

Go to Synergie agroalimentaire

Synergie agroalimentaire

Go to Recycled Biofilter Lining

Recycled biofilter packing

CIRCULAR ECONOMY, n. f.
The circular economy is defined as "a system of production, exchange and consumption aimed at optimizing the use of resources at all stages of the life cycle of a good or service, in a circular logic, while reducing the environmental footprint and contributing to the well-being of individuals and communities".

[ ai1ec view="agenda" ]

Experts in the field

Claude Maheux-Picard

Executive Director
Engineer, M.Sc.A. Chemical
Engineering - Environment

450.551.8090 extension 3518
claude.maheuxpicard@cttei.com

Julie Gendron

Director of Operations
Chemist
B. Chemistry

450.551.8090 extension 3511
julie.gendron@cttei.com

Jonathan Lussier

Director of Administrative Services
and responsible for personal data management
M.Sc., MBA

450.551.8090 ext. 3525
jonathan.lussier@cttei.com

Laurie-Anne Guilbault-Cournoyer

Administrative Assistant
Management, administrative communications

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
laurie-anne.guilbault-cournoyer@cttei.com

Isabelle Girard

Accounting Technician
450.551.8090 ext. 3520
comptabilite@cttei.com

Astrid Debeissat

Communications Officer
M. Comm, B. Pol Sc.
Réd. a.

communications@cttei.com

Serge Dauphinais

Coordinator, Infrastructure
450.551.8090 ext. 3516
serge.dauphinais@cttei.com

Jean Paul Ndoreraho

Educational Research Consultant
Ph.D. Education

450.551.8090 ext. 3553
jean.paul.ndoreraho@cttei.com

Jennifer Pinna

Circular Economy Advisor
B. A., M. Env.
Environmental Management

450.551.8090 extension 3519
jennifer.pinna@cttei.com

David Gaudreault

Animator of industrial symbiosis
Montérégie Circulaire Pierre-De Saurel
B. Electrical engineering

450.551.8090 extension 3516
symbiose.pierredesaurel@cttei.com

Elisabeth Viry

Researcher
Ph.D. Earth Sciences

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
elisabeth.viry@cttei.com

Florimond Delobel

Researcher
M. Chemistry, Ph.D. Chemistry
Materials Science

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
florimond.delobel@cttei.com

Maria José Moreno Correia

Researcher
Ph.D. Earth Sciences

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
mariajose.morenocorreia@cttei.com

Pascal Lemoine

Project Manager
Chemist
M. Sc.

450.551.8090 ext. 3512
pascal.lemoine@cttei.com

François Lemoine

Project Manager
Ing.
Master's degree in chemical engineering

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
francois.lemoine@cttei.com

Marie-Pier Lussier

Project Manager
Bio, M. Env.

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
marie-pier.lussier@cttei.com

Guillaume Nourry

Project Manager
M.Sc.A. Materials Science and Engineering
B.Sc. General Chemistry

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
guillaume.nourry@cttei.com

Melissa Zbacnik-D'Antonio

Project Manager
CPI
Master of Industrial Engineering

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
melissa.zbacnik-dantonio@cttei.com

Julie Larivière

Project Manager
Mr. Env.

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
julie.lariviere@cttei.com

Vincent Ayotte

Project Manager
Master's degree in environmental engineering
B. Ing.

450.551.8090 extension 3516
vincent.ayotte@cttei.com

Sophie Girard

Laboratory Technician
DEC Analytical Chemistry

450.551.8090 ext. 3524
sophie.girard@cttei.com

Phousadavanh Chounlamany

Laboratory technician
DEC Environment, health and safety at work

450.551.8090 ext. 3524
phousadavanh.chounlamany@cttei.com

Catherine Thériault

Laboratory Technician
DEC Textile Technology

450.551.8090 ext. 3524
catherine.theriault@cttei.com

Said Adi

Laboratory technician
B. Sc. Biology

450.551.8090 ext. 3524
Said.adi@cttei.com

Myriam Beauchesne-Lachapelle

Professor-researcher
Sociology
DEC Social Sciences and Humanities

450,551,8090 ext. 3516
myriam.beauchesne@cegepst.qc.ca

Marie-Claude Brouillard

Professor-researcher
Chemical Engineer


450.551.8090 extension 3516
marieclaude.brouillard@cegepst.qc.ca

Claudia Lapierre

Professor-researcher
Mechanical Engineer
B. Eng.

450.551.8090 ext. 3516
claudia.lapierre@cegepst.qc.ca

Jean-Philippe Hébert

Professor-researcher
Information Technology

450,551,8090 ext. 3516
jeanphilippe.hebert@cegepst.qc.ca

Marc Olivier

Professor-researcher
Chemist
M. Sc., M. Env.

450.551.8090 extension 3516
marc.olivier@cegepst.qc.ca

Patrick Péloquin

Professor-researcher
Hygienist
Occupational hygiene

450,551,8090 ext. 3516
patrick.peloquin@cegepst.qc.ca

Sabeur Mansouri

Professor-researcher
Chemist
M. Chemistry, Ph.D. Physics

450.551.8090 extension 3516
sabeur.mansouri@cegepst.qc.ca

Alejandra Ortiz

Research student

1st year student
DEC Natural Sciences

Delphine Tetreault

Research student

1st year student
DEC Natural Sciences

Laurianne Trudel

Research student

1st year student
DEC Natural Sciences

Mikael Pagé

Research student

1st year student
DEC Natural Sciences